South Africa vs Pakistan (2019) First T20 Match commenced on February 1, 2019, Friday, 06:00 P.M. Local.
Venue:  Newlands, Cape Town

Umpires:  Adrian Holdstock & Bongani Jele.

Third Umpire:  Allahudien Paleker.

Match Referee:  Ranjan Madugalle.

South Africa Squad for this South Africa vs Pakistan (2019) First T20 Match were Reeza Hendricks, Gihahn Cloete (wk), Faf du Plessis (c), Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Chris Morris, Beuran Hendricks, Junior Dala, and Tabraiz Shamsi.

Players on bench are Quinton de Kock, Willem Mulder, and Lutho Sipamla.

Pakistan Playing XI for this contest are Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Hussain Talat, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shoaib Malik (c), Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, and Usman Shinwari.

Substitutes are Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Afridi, Sahibzada Farhan, and Mohammad Amir.

Pakistan won the toss and opted to bowl.

Pakistan let South Africa to bat first in this South Africa vs Pakistan (2019) First T20 Match.  South African openers Reeza Hendricks & Gihahn Chloete arrived to set a astonishing target for Pakistan to chase. For the first three overs, they played aggressively scoring 26 runs. In the first ball of fourth over from Imad Wasim Gihahn Cloete got out caught by Fakhar Zaman. Faf du Plessis then arrived to the crease and made a responsible partnership for second wicket with Reeza Hendricks until 15.2 overs and raised the team’s total to 157 runs losing 3 wickets. Reeza Hendricks (74 runs in 41 balls with eight 4s and two 6s) & Faf du Plessis (78 runs in 45 balls with six 4s and four 6s) both added half century in their T20 career. South Africa in the end of 20 overs lost six wickets total and scored 192 runs in 20 overs.

For Pakistan, Usman Shinwari did a remarkable job picking three wickets of first four batsmen through catches by Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, & Mohammad Rizwan. Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, & Hasan Ali all picked a wicket each. Babar Azam caught the last two wickets in the innings.

Pakistan arrived to chase this difficult target to win this South Africa vs Pakistan (2019) First T20 Match. Fakhar Zaman was caught in third ball of first over by Reeza Hendricks for Beuran Hendricks scoring 4 runs in the first two ball through a boundary. Hussain Talat joined Babar Azam for second wicket and played until 9.6 overs and scored 40 runs individually and raised the total together with Babar Azam to 85/2. Babar Azam (38 runs in 27 balls with three 4s and a six) followed Talat to pavilion in the end of 11th over run out by miller. Shoaib Malik who arrived to the crease for third wicket continued the innings until 19.3 overs and added 49 runs in 31 balls with five 4s and a six. Rest of Pakistanis displayed a poor batting performance and failed to reach the target in 20 overs scoring 186 runs and lost 9 wickets in the end.

For South Africa, Beuran Hendricks, Chris Morris, & Tabraiz Shamsi all picked 2 wickets each and Andile Phehlukwayo picked a wicket in restricting Pakistan from reaching the target and were successful in doing so.

RSA 192/6 (20.0 Ovs)
PAK 186/9 (20.0 Ovs)

South Africa won this South Africa vs Pakistan (2019) First T20 Match by 6 runs and Man of the Match was awarded to David Miller for his remarkable presence in the field with two run outs and four catches.

South Africa vs Pakistan (2019) First T20 Match


#Cricket Expert interested in cricket 365 24/7 all crick info

Read previous post:
SOUTH AFRICA VS PAKISTAN (2018 – 2019) Fifth ODI Match

SOUTH AFRICA VS PAKISTAN  Fifth One day South Africa vs Pakistan (2018 – 2019) Fifth ODI Match commenced on January...